Arizona Finalizes Presidential Preference Election Candidates

Arizona finalized its Presidential Preference Election (PPE) list of candidates on Monday.

There will be seven Democratic candidates and nine Republican candidates on the PPE ballots. 

The seven Democratic candidates are Minnesota businessman Frankie Lozada, Nevada businessman Gabriel Cornejo, author Marianne Williamson, Maryland venture capitalist Jason Palmer, Oklahoma resident Stephen Lyons, President Joe Biden, and Minnesota Congressman Dean Phillips. 

The nine Republican candidates are former New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, Ohio entrepreneur Vivek Ramaswamy, Florida businessman David Stuckenberg, former Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson, former South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley, former President Donald Trump, Texas businessman Ryan Binkley, and Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis. 

Read More

white house by Tabrez Syed is licensed under Unsplash

Recent News

Supreme Court to hear Trump ballot removal case out of Colorado

By: Shannon Bream , Bill Mears , Chris Pandolfo

The U.S. Supreme Court is debate today whether former President Donald Trump should be removed from Colorado's primary ballot, the first of what could be several legal challenges against Trump to confront the nine justices.

read more
Maine Republicans won’t recognize ranked choice voting in presidential primary


The Maine Republican Party says it won’t recognize ranked choice voting in the March 5 presidential primary, adding another layer of complexity to an already confusing election.

read more
Bill to ban displays of Satan in public property moves forward in Senate

By: David Baker

A measure that would keep anything Satan-related away from public spaces passed a state Senate committee on Wednesday morning.

read more

Latest Video

Chairman Jeff DeWit's Biography


Meet your new Republican Party of Arizona Chairman, Jeff DeWit!

read more
© 2024 AZ GOP